Being Productive

So part of my becoming-a-writer strategy is  to get more involved with people and projects related to the industry. If you haven’t seen the Production Office then you must go and see it now!

Production Office

Is that big enough for you?

It’s also free on iTunes: http://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-production-office/id378311898

Oh and that’s where I come in. I helped set that up for them.

It’s presented by Oscar-nominated Chris Jones and brilliant Producer Judy Goldberg and is all about industry people and stories, particularly success and breaking-in stories. Not just for writers, but all areas as filmmaking as in today’s climate you do need to be more active and have knowledge and experience of these other roles.

I’m very happy to be involved in a very small way. It helps get your name out there and my passion is to make films, not only write, so I’m trying to not restrict my skillset to just writing.

Leave a Reply

