Marching To The End…

Not a lot of writing at the moment. Redecorating the house and reading Writer’s Journey by Vogler again to brush up on feature scriptwriting having been sketch writing and sitcom writing recently. I’ve also printed off some scripts that I feel are relevant to the style and story of my treatment feature.

The main thing I keep reminding myself is to do it my way with my voice, how I want it to be. My other problem is I’m taking this comedy feature story too seriously. It’s definitely a comedy-drama at the moment and if I keep getting sentimental it will be a comedy-depression. Ooh a new genre? Oh no, that’s just bad comedy.

Leave a Reply

