No Idea

Don’t you just hate it when you come up with an original, ground breaking sitcom idea and then someone else brings out trailers for exactly the same idea a few months later (touting  it as ground breaking and original)?

That’s what happened to me when I decided to watch trailers for BBC2’s Krod Mandoon. A sitcom set in a fantasy reality. I didn’t know what the show was about so I clicked play and found my heart at the bottom of my slippers by the end of it. Worst of all it looked quite good.

My premise is still different enough but sitcoms cast long shadows. How many successful comedies have been made in Hotels after Fawlty, student digs after Young Ones or space after Red Dwarf?

[insert appropriate swear word]!

Leave a Reply

