An Audience for No Audience

Having previously stressed that they want to receive more studio audience based sitcoms, The BBC have been hit by the credit crunch and requested that single-camera sitcoms are actually a very good idea after all. I’m relieved as all my ideas were single-camera (albeit some of them were probably single-viewer too). Mr Jacob explains more here.

I’m delighted that the criteria matches the components of the pilot I recently completed a first draft of too. The problem now is that I’m running out of excuses for why the pilot will fail miserably – other than my lack of ability. Shit. Time to come up with a big budget, audience sitcom…

Leave a Reply

