I’m freeeee to do whatever I…

I’ve had one of those weeks where my head has been in pain trying to decide what to start writing next. I have one main project to work on but I always work better when I have two on the go, so I can mix and match depending on my mood.

This second project has been a nightmare to get started and has actually stopped me from writing anything at all. Go Nuts! I’ve got four ideas I like but all of them have obstacles I need to get around first. Mainly to do with keeping them completely free from elements of other comedies. Its daft really, lots of shows have similar locations, styles of humour and character mixes to others but when you are new you feel the pressure to come up with something totally unique.

So anyway, I’ve decided just to go ahead with creating the characters to one that I’ve been playing in my head for a while and loads of ideas have come pouring out. At the end of the day you can’t solve a jigsaw puzzle without having the pieces in front of you (oh, look at me and my philosophy).

To be honest, I don’t think I will be able to totally keep all of them totally seperate to other comedies so I hope the writing does its own job.

Leave a Reply

